We are a church for the whole family

The first Sunday of the month is particuarly set aside for family worship at the main morning services. Every member of the family is warmly invited to come a join us as we share word and sacrament togther in the joy of a church community.  If you would like to know more them please call Fr Tom or Fr Stephen. 

Sunday School 'Rise and Shine'

'Rise and Shine' is our weekly Sunday school and offeres activities aimed at children of primary school age. Meetings happen at the 9.30am service at St John's, Markyate.

See the calendar below for more details.

Calendar of family services

22
MAR

Friday at Five - Parent and child group

Date: 
Friday, 22 March 2019 17:00 - 18:00
St John's Markyate

29
MAR

Friday at Five - Parent and child group

Date: 
Friday, 29 March 2019 17:00 - 18:00
St John's Markyate

31
MAR

Family Service - Mothering Sunday Holy Communion

Date: 
Sunday, 31 March 2019 09:30 - 10:30
St John's, Markyate

31
MAR

Family Service - Mothering Sunday Holy Communion

Date: 
Sunday, 31 March 2019 11:00 - 12:00
St Leonard's, Flamstead

05
APR

Friday at Five - Parent and child group

Date: 
Friday, 5 April 2019 17:00 - 18:00
St John's Markyate

12
APR

Friday at Five - Parent and child group

Date: 
Friday, 12 April 2019 17:00 - 18:00
St John's Markyate

19
APR

Friday at Five - Parent and child group

Date: 
Friday, 19 April 2019 17:00 - 18:00
St John's Markyate

21
APR

Family Service

Date: 
Sunday, 21 April 2019 09:30 - 10:30
St John's, Markyate

21
APR

Family Service

Date: 
Sunday, 21 April 2019 11:00 - 12:00
St Leonard's, Flamstead

26
APR

Friday at Five - Parent and child group

Date: 
Friday, 26 April 2019 17:00 - 18:00
St John's Markyate

03
MAY

Friday at Five - Parent and child group

Date: 
Friday, 3 May 2019 17:00 - 18:00
St John's Markyate

05
MAY

Family Communion

Date: 
Sunday, 5 May 2019 09:30 - 10:30
St John's, Markyate

05
MAY

Family Communion

Date: 
Sunday, 5 May 2019 11:00 - 12:00
St Leonard's, Flamstead

10
MAY

Friday at Five - Parent and child group

Date: 
Friday, 10 May 2019 17:00 - 18:00
St John's Markyate

17
MAY

Friday at Five - Parent and child group

Date: 
Friday, 17 May 2019 17:00 - 18:00
St John's Markyate

02
JUN

Family Communion

Date: 
Sunday, 2 June 2019 09:30 - 10:30
St John's, Markyate

02
JUN

Family Communion

Date: 
Sunday, 2 June 2019 11:00 - 12:00
St Leonard's, Flamstead

07
JUL

Family Communion

Date: 
Sunday, 7 July 2019 09:30 - 10:30
St John's, Markyate

07
JUL

Family Communion

Date: 
Sunday, 7 July 2019 11:00 - 12:00
St Leonard's, Flamstead

04
AUG

Family Communion

Date: 
Sunday, 4 August 2019 09:30 - 10:30
St John's, Markyate

04
AUG

Family Communion

Date: 
Sunday, 4 August 2019 11:00 - 12:00
St Leonard's, Flamstead

01
SEP

Family Communion

Date: 
Sunday, 1 September 2019 09:30 - 10:30
St John's, Markyate

01
SEP

Family Communion

Date: 
Sunday, 1 September 2019 11:00 - 12:00
St Leonard's, Flamstead

06
OCT

Family Communion

Date: 
Sunday, 6 October 2019 09:30 - 10:30
St John's, Markyate

06
OCT

Family Communion

Date: 
Sunday, 6 October 2019 11:00 - 12:00
St Leonard's, Flamstead

03
NOV

Benefice Family Communion - Patronal Festival

Date: 
Sunday, 3 November 2019 11:00 - 12:00
St Leonard's, Flamstead